Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: $150.07 ( -1.82 )

*Cached every 60 seconds. For live updating, Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
Snow blower question
Posted by: davemchine
Date: February 04, 2017 02:36PM
I've been using a Toro 1800 Power Curve Snow Blower for several years and I really like it. No gasoline to store and it's so light I can hang it on the wall when I'm done. It does a great job up to around 5" of snow as long as it isn't too slushy. The last two years we have had heavier snow and my little snow blower is struggling. I also moved to a house with a larger driveway and I need more throw. So I'm soliciting advice on what to get.

This is what I have
[www.amazon.com]

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/04/2017 02:36PM by davemchine.
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Snow blower question
Posted by: jdc
Date: February 04, 2017 03:01PM

----

Edited 999 time(s). Last edit at 12:08PM by jdc.
Posted by: billb
Date: February 04, 2017 03:11PM
as in you're ready to upgrade to a two stage gas unit ?

The Phorum Wall keeps us safe from illegal characters and words
The doorstep to the temple of wisdom is the knowledge of one's own ignorance. -Benjamin Franklin
BOYCOTT YOPLAIT [www.noyoplait.com]
[soundcloud.com]
Posted by: rgG
Date: February 04, 2017 04:47PM
I hope to NEVER be able to help you answer that question. grinning smiley grinning smiley grinning smiley

Roswell, GA (Atlanta suburb)
Posted by: modelamac
Date: February 04, 2017 04:48PM
It would be more helpful to see a pic of your driveway - straight or curved, how much slope, barriers on the side, etc.

Mr. Curmudgeon, on Mav/EC/Sierra/blood thinner & some other "old people pills".
Posted by: mrlynn
Date: February 04, 2017 05:35PM
Well, if I had my druthers, and deep pockets, I'd get one like this