advertisement
Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
Mega Millions Jackpot - How Do You Think Your Life Would Change If You Were To Win?
Posted by: Rick-o
Date: October 23, 2018 01:53PM
I believe the drawing is tonight, but I'm no lottery expert. confused smiley

I never play, except when my sister is visiting from downstate. She always grabs a few for me if the drawing happens during her visit.

Would winning that much dough be a blessing or a curse for you? I'm certain of one thing, good or bad, I believe your life would definitely change.

As for myself, I think it would be a negative in the long run. I've lived a fairly simple, frugal life and at 60 years of age, most of the piss and vinegar are worked out of my system. I am not a fan of traveling for a vacation, so that's out. Plus, you can only have so many possessions. I suppose I would share with most family members, but I don't like the idea of spoiling anyone.

Did I mention I live a simple life? Three squares a day, and a warm place to go to the bathroom and I'm happy. smiley-laughing001

Mr. Lahey: A lot of people, don’t know how to drink. They drink against the grain of the liquor. And when you drink against the grain of the liquor? You lose.

Randy: What the @#$%& are you talking about?
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Mega Millions Jackpot - How Do You Think Your Life Would Change If You Were To Win?
Posted by: NewtonMP2100
Date: October 23, 2018 01:55PM
.....for most.....unfortunately, a curse....most lottery winners don't know how to handle it and lose all of it within a few years......

I reject your reality and substitute my own!
Re: Mega Millions Jackpot - How Do You Think Your Life Would Change If You Were To Win?
Posted by: DeusxMac
Date: October 23, 2018 02:03PM
Donations to charities and causes you deem worthy then??
Posted by: Rolando
Date: October 23, 2018 02:03PM