The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
3D TV: 8-Years Ago The Forum Got It Right
Posted by: MrNoBody
Date: December 19, 2018 11:35PM
Poll
Did you ever own a 3D Television?
This poll has expired. Voting is no longer possible.
51 votes were received.
Hell No! 41

80%
Yes, I am a tech junkie and I need help. 3

6%
I won it in a Raffle/Promotion/Door Prize and couldn't unload it. 1

2%
Yes but I can explain. 6

12%

3D television poll Posted by: freeradical Date: July 12, 2010

73% voted "No, 3D television is just a gimmick."

Recent article on Lifewire confirms your votes...
3D TV Dies - Is it Really The End?

So now it's time to fess up:

N39° 39.7234', W075° 33.9788'
...word salad is not a disorder, it is a symptom...

“If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself.”
-Albert Einstein

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/19/2018 11:36PM by MrNoBody.
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: 3D TV: 8-Years Ago The Forum Got It Right
Posted by: Gareth
Date: December 20, 2018 12:07AM
The problem with this poll is that there were years when you couldn't buy a good TV without 3D. It was built-in whether you wanted it or not and only the low end cheap TV's were 2D-only.
Posted by: Carm
Date: December 20, 2018 12:13AM
My Sony blu Ray player 2014 boasted 3D playback. Just replaced with Samsung.
Posted by: bazookaman
Date: December 20, 2018 06:46AM
3D is to my TV as the touchbar is to my MBP. I couldn't get the one w/o the other.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/20/2018 06:47AM by bazookaman.
Posted by: NewtonMP2100
Date: December 20, 2018 07:03AM
....what about the fourth dimension....??

I reject your reality and substitute my own!
Posted by: MrNoBody
Date: December 20, 2018 07:49AM
Gareth
The problem with this poll is that there were years when you couldn't buy a good TV without 3D. It was built-in whether you wanted it or not and only the low end cheap TV's were 2D-only.