Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
Another decent weather site has been killed dead
Posted by: freeradical
Date: January 17, 2019 04:16PM
Years ago, I used to use Weather Underground...until they just got too sucky

I have been using Intellicast for a few years, but now it redirects to Weather Underground.

angry villagers smiley
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Another decent weather site has been killed dead
Posted by: Markintosh
Date: January 17, 2019 04:50PM
Being a Sac guy, check out Daniel Swain at weatherwest.com Unfortunately Daniel has gotten very busy and makes posts infrequently. However there is a very active community of knowledgable people that unofficially add commentary on each post, on a minute by minute basis, about California weather.

“Live your life, love your life, don’t regret…live, learn and move forward positively.” – CR Johnson
Loving life in Lake Tahoe, CA

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/17/2019 06:41PM by Markintosh.
Posted by: DP
Date: January 17, 2019 05:25PM
I don't remember who bought who first but I think it was the Weather Channel acquired WU first, then NBC bought TWC. I don't watch TWC any more.

Disclaimer: This post is checked for correct spelling, punctuation, and grammar. Any attempts at humor are solely the responsibility of the author and bear no claim that any and all readers will approve or appreciate said attempt at humor.
My name is DP, and I approve this message.
Posted by: NewtonMP2100
Date: January 17, 2019 05:26PM
....Stormy......Weather.....

I reject your reality and substitute my own!
Posted by: stephen
Date: January 17, 2019 05:32PM
Follow Larry Cosgrove on Facebook. Great information when he still posts, although he is getting older.
Posted by: Filliam H. Muffman
Date: January 17, 2019 05:35PM
There seems to be a continuing and ongoing consolidation of weather sites, even on the NOAA site itself.