advertisement
Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
Ordering flowers online - tips?
Posted by: Ammo
Date: November 13, 2019 11:54AM
A relative recently passed away in another city. I won’t be attending his funeral but want to send an arrangement. I’ve never done this before. Any suggestions for sending flowers over the Internet?

Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about. —Wendy Mass

Until you make your unconscious conscious, it will direct your life and you will call it fate. - Carl Jung
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Ordering flowers online - tips?
Posted by: NewtonMP2100
Date: November 13, 2019 12:02PM
....a lot of the online places charge 'fees' to deliver....that includes 800-flowers, proflowers, etc [ all the big names ].....

......a better option is to google a flower shop near the funeral and call them directly and order that way.....it will save you a lot of money.......some of the 'fees' can be extremely high........

I reject your reality and substitute my own!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/13/2019 12:08PM by NewtonMP2100.
Posted by: Harooneneutics
Date: November 13, 2019 12:03PM
I've used ProFlowers.com before and have been pleased; a quick search for a coupon code usually will save you a few bucks. I always tell myself I should call a florist in the area that's local to the recipient, but it's hard to beat the convenience of ordering online.
Posted by: mattkime
Date: November 13, 2019 12:06PM
I'd find the best local florist and give them a call.

Posted by: Dennis S
Date: November 13, 2019 12:17PM
Call the funeral home and ask who the best florist is. Then call the florist directly.
Posted by: Buzz
Date: November 13, 2019 12:58PM