advertisement
Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
OK, I must be missing the obvious ... when making a video, how do you...
Posted by: PeterB
Date: July 06, 2020 07:15PM
... have a picture-in-picture, of a photo or video, either with yourself in the foreground or background? Or split-screen? And can this be done in real time, or does it have to be done post-production?

I asked about it in the thread below of MAVIC's, but admittedly he was asking something different of his own.

I have just the usual video / authoring tools to use: Quicktime, iMovie, VLC, etc. I'm a newbie to this, so go easy. smiling smiley

TiA

Freya says, 'Hello from NOLA, baby!' (Laissez bon temps rouler!)
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: OK, I must be missing the obvious ... when making a video, how do you...
Posted by: hal
Date: July 06, 2020 07:59PM
[support.apple.com]
Date: July 06, 2020 08:04PM
hal
[support.apple.com]

Thanks ... but that looks far more complex than I'm thinking of, and also I'd really like to be able to do it at the same time I'm recording. (Like Zoom, except Zoom only does screen share and not picture-in-picture.)

Posted by: space-time
Date: July 06, 2020 08:10PM
I think Logitech had some easy to use software for shooting videos like these from multiple cameras.
Date: July 06, 2020 08:20PM
Example of what I'm talking about: [www.youtube.com] (very nice video on the subject, btw...)

... except I'd also like to be able to have myself take up the whole frame and have the Powerpoint (or other media) in the top left or top right corner.

space-time
I think Logitech had some easy to use software for shooting videos like these from multiple cameras.

Yep, easy-to-use would be nice, as would free ... so far I've been seeing some websites that either charge for this, or make you use software that again they charge for.