Deals | News | Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 
 

AAPL stock: $199.92 ( -0.59 )

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
Realtor sends so called links for me to look at listings and the browser "can't find it" or
Posted by: decocritter
Date: March 07, 2007 12:48PM
there is a "syntax error"

In my email this is how it shows up - it is not a blue link in my mail. I tried copy and paste .


Please click on the link(s) below to view property information.

Buyer Brief Page
<[fmlslistings.marketlinx.com]
.asp?prp=mls&AgentId=ALDRIDG&EmailKey=18890774>
Buyer Full Page
<[fmlslistings.marketlinx.com]
yFul.asp?prp=mls&AgentId=ALDRIDG&EmailKey=18890774>
CMA Page
<[fmlslistings.marketlinx.com]
rCma.asp?prp=mls&AgentId=ALDRIDG&EmailKey=18890774>
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Realtor sends so called links for me to look at listings and the browser "can't find it" or
Posted by: decocritter
Date: March 07, 2007 12:50PM
sorry that is not how it showed in my email either. This forum converted it to bad links.
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Realtor sends so called links for me to look at listings and the browser "can't find it" or
Posted by: Seacrest
Date: March 07, 2007 12:53PM
[fmlslistings.marketlinx.com]

[fmlslistings.marketlinx.com]

[fmlslistings.marketlinx.com]

These work for me.
[I'm in yr city, buyin ur condoz]





"Mind your wants, cuz there's someone that wants your mind."
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Realtor sends so called links for me to look at listings and the browser "can't find it" or
Posted by: Jp!
Date: March 07, 2007 12:54PM
tell them to do TINYURL, and to test it before they are sent (the tinyurl link, that is)
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Realtor sends so called links for me to look at listings and the browser "can't find it" or
Posted by: decocritter
Date: March 07, 2007 01:03PM
Okay do I have to post the original link to this forum (where Seacrest can steal my condo) or can I copy and paste to post it or notepad or something?

Is this happening because the realtor is using a crappy pc?


What is tinyurl?
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Realtor sends so called links for me to look at listings and the browser "can't find it" or
Posted by: Jp!
Date: March 07, 2007 01:33PM
tinyurl.com

put in a WEIRD or LONG url... and it will pop out a usable/small one.
Options:  Reply • Quote
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.

Click here to login