Date: May 26, 2009 09:23PM
[gallery.me.com]

A thousand words, and all that.

Thanks for your time!
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: A post, wherein Greg pictorially asks a question about kitchen plumbing
Posted by: BillMac
Date: May 26, 2009 09:30PM
Seems to make sense to me. Install a trap on the left side, run it over to the right, intersect with a "T", and let it go out the lower drain. I'm not sure, and I'm not an expert (by ANY stretch of the word!), but does that seem too simple?

People with more experience? Help?

-Bill
Posted by: Jack D.
Date: May 26, 2009 09:31PM
You could do that but the left side sink drain should be level with and at a 90 to the accordion tube going to the wall drain. It looks like the PVC coming from the bottom of the sink drain is too long if I'm seeing this right. Just cut some off the long straight tube, attach to the accordion section and you should be good to go.

- Jack D.

New tasteless sig coming soon!
Posted by: Black
Date: May 26, 2009 09:52PM
Jack D.
You could do that but the left side sink drain should be level with and at a 90 to the accordion tube going to the wall drain. It looks like the PVC coming from the bottom of the sink drain is too long if I'm seeing this right. Just cut some off the long straight tube, attach to the accordion section and you should be good to go.

The flex section effectively forms the p-trap. Cut the downpipe and you'll lose your trap.
There's no reason you shouldn't be able to get it tightly sealed in its current configuration, weird as it is. Are you using new washers? Are all the connectors well-aligned, rather than tightened down while slightly crooked? There's no sealant or silicone anywhere in the setup, is there?
Ghetto plumbing trick-- once you've got it all together as best you can, wind mass-quantities of teflon tape around the -outside- of the joints.

New forum user map 8/2015: [www.zeemaps.com]
Posted by: Filliam H. Muffman
Date: May 26, 2009 09:54PM