advertisement
Deals | News | Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: $95.60 ( -2.55 )

*Cached every 60 seconds. For live updating, Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
What happened to the old Garageband.com site?
Posted by: Grateful11
Date: August 18, 2011 09:45AM
I used to go there to get a lot free, legal, music. It was mainly for not well known bands. It's been a year or so
since I've been over there and now it's something different. I guess I could try my old password and see what
happens. I'm not a musician just a music lover of nearly every genre except country, well there's a few country
artist I can listen to but not many.

"Garageband is now combined with iLike.
The iLike Artist Dashboard™ allows you to manage your presence on iLike, Facebook, and on the popular
iLike Sidebar for iTunes. Music fans can add your music to their profiles, be alerted to concerts and new
releases, and see what music and concerts their friends like. More than 200,000 leading artists are now
using iLike to manage their online presence.
Manage your page and reach multiple networks
Add videos, songs, and events… get more fans
Access a detailed analytics dashboard to track results

Grateful11
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: What happened to the old Garageband.com site?
Posted by: mikebw
Date: August 18, 2011 09:54AM
"In partnership with MySpace Music"

Oh god no. banghead smiley

EDIT: I like [bandcamp.com] for finding free (and some pay) music of all types. I actually setup a page for my old band just to have an online accessible place for our songs. It's great because you can upload high quality AIFF files, and the site lets people download at whatever quality they want too.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/18/2011 09:58AM by mikebw.
Posted by: Grateful11
Date: August 18, 2011 10:04AM
mikebw
"In partnership with MySpace Music"

Oh god no. banghead smiley