advertisement
Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
I am sick of this.. How can I shave without cutting myself EVERYTIME???
Posted by: pokari
Date: July 10, 2006 10:04AM
I have tried many different things. The BEST seems to NOT shave for 2 days and then shave. You know I would ALMOST be willing to give my face a wax!!!

Thanks,

pokari
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: I am sick of this.. How can I shave without cutting myself EVERYTIME???
Posted by: Greg the dogsitter
Date: July 10, 2006 10:07AM
1 - I know what you mean.

2 - Go electric.
Posted by: JEBB
Date: July 10, 2006 10:13AM
I've been using electric for 30 years. I've had to use a blade a few times and it's convinced me I'd never go back.
Posted by: Zoidberg
Date: July 10, 2006 10:13AM
Are you using the same razor throughout or have you tried different brands? For instance, I find that Schicks tend to cut me whereas Gilettes never do. Also, never buy the store-brand razors; you get what you pay for.

I never liked electric; I used it for a while but never found the shave close, and I've had various shavers over the years.

Also, I shave in the shower; the hot water and steam helps.

(BTW, it's spelled < y'all >.)
Posted by: spacescape
Date: July 10, 2006 10:18AM
My three blade Gilette works great. However, I like electric but I got to many ingrown hairs and that's why I moved to blades years ago.

Bill
Posted by: Sam Cowan
Date: July 10, 2006 10:22AM
Another vote for electric. I've used a bunch of Braun models over the years, very happy with the results. Not cheap, but worth the investment, at least for me.
Posted by: cbelt3
Date: July 10, 2006 10:28AM
YMMV, every face differs. I shave with an eletric (Braun) during the week, and on the weekend I shave with a gillette 3 blade model. I haven't cut myself in months (last time was when i was a little careless and pulled the blade sideways instead of forward).

Are you having technique issues ?