advertisement
Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
Do I have the flu?
Posted by: AlphaDog
Date: February 18, 2007 08:24AM
I haven't had it since 1997, so I'm not too experienced. I have a cough that's mostly dry and a low fever. My nose has been dripping a little, but my nose does that pretty regularly anyway, so I don't know if it's related to the other two symptoms or not.

Tylenol? Plenty of fluids? Rest? Anything else?

Dang. I don't like being sick.
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Do I have the flu?
Posted by: spearmint
Date: February 18, 2007 08:27AM
Lotsa fluids. Tylenol or Aspirin will make you feel better.
Posted by: mspace
Date: February 18, 2007 08:36AM
You don't.

Flu knocks you out in about 24 hours. You can't even think about dragging yourself out of bed.

You probably have a virus (cold). Treat symptoms and let it go away.
Posted by: kap
Date: February 18, 2007 08:42AM
I cannot bear being sick either.
Since the beginning of the year, I have been having the same symptoms, i.e. sinus headaches, a runny nose and a persistent dry cough esp. at night. I know it's not the flu because I don't have any temperature nor muscle ache nor pain. I have taken TheraFlu Cold and Cough for night time; DelSym during the day. Drink water and tea like there is no tomorrow. It comes and goes and now I am cursed with a stuffy nose ... again angry smiley

My family, friends and acquaintances are affected by the drastic changes in the weather as well.

Kap

SoCal for now.

Edited 5 time(s). Last edit at 02/18/2007 08:55AM by kap.
Posted by: Gutenberg
Date: February 18, 2007 08:42AM
Tea and soup is what you need. And some movies, and a nice fleecy blanket on the couch. Tell Louie to earn his rent and come warm you up.
Posted by: voodoopenguin
Date: February 18, 2007 08:52AM
mspace
You don't.

Flu knocks you out in about 24 hours. You can't even think about dragging yourself out of bed.