advertisement
Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
looking for a good value 18 gauge brad air nailer. any specific recommendations?
Posted by: clay
Date: December 18, 2020 08:19AM
I would like to pick up an 18 gauge brad nailer (air) for some light woodworking projects/trim nailing around the house. I am not a pro and am not shooting 1000 nails a day every day. We're talking a few hundred nails over the course of a couple of weeks maybe 2x a year at this point. I like having the right tools on hand when I'm ready to work, but I don't want to way overshoot my needs and buy a $200 pro model when a $75 model will work just fine.

I see a dearth of options in the sub-$100 space. I see options at harbor freight in the $35-$65 range that look like they'd do the trick, and then at lowes there are options at the same or slightly higher range as well.

In the end it may not matter much for my usage which one I end up with. But I'm hoping to avoid any known duds in the bunch and not end up with a plastic toy that only works on the first project and never again. So it's not about absolute best price. More about best value. Harbor freight does have a 30% off one item coupon for the next couple of days that I could use to sweeten the deal if I went that route.

any thoughts? what do you like?
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: looking for a good value 18 gauge brad air nailer. any specific recommendations?
Date: December 18, 2020 08:25AM
just noticed that the harbor freight coupon is only for items under $10, so that discount option out of the picture :-) I'll just look at the posted prices and not what they would be with the 30% off.
Re: looking for a good value 18 gauge brad air nailer. any specific recommendations?
Posted by: wurm
Date: December 18, 2020 08:43AM