advertisement
Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
Need recommendation for standard base LED bulbs
Posted by: rgG
Date: January 20, 2021 09:15AM
Does anyone have a recommendation for a good Amazon seller for standard base E26, A19 (regular shape) bulbs?
I need three for a new bathroom light fixture.

Roswell, GA (Atlanta suburb)
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Need recommendation for standard base LED bulbs
Posted by: mattkime
Date: January 20, 2021 09:38AM
I think Cree are pretty good. Soraa was my fav but they were more expensive and difficult to find.

Posted by: Lew Zealand
Date: January 20, 2021 10:16AM
Dimming or not? I have no experience with dimming bulbs but I prefer these non-dimming Philips design, have many in the house:

[www.amazon.com]

40, 60, 75, "100" watt equiv (100s are closer to 90W light output IMO) and 2700K or 5000K options
Date: January 20, 2021 10:23AM
No need for dimming.

I looked in my drawer and I do have one Cree in inventory.
It is pretty old, so I don't know if they still make the exact one or not, but at least I have one to try and see if I like the color of it.

I'll also check out the Phillips.

Posted by: cbelt3
Date: January 20, 2021 10:58AM
Phillips and GE seem to work well for me. I've had bad experiences with the Home Depot Cree bulbs, which all failed due to bad design. Even though they had a 10 year warranty period, they started making the warranty impossible to work. They may have improved.
Posted by: Fritz
Date: January 20, 2021 12:03PM
Philips and Cree here.

!#$@@$#!

If there are spelling issues, please pardon, Owen the cat is standing or sleeping on my keyboard.
Date: January 20, 2021 12:46PM
Thanks all.
I will also check out the GE

Posted by: Michael
Date: January 20, 2021 01:21PM