Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
Travel Expert?, Booking a flight from Los Angeles to Louisiana
Posted by: Microman
Date: October 21, 2021 08:27AM
Granddaughter is having a wedding.

I am no expert on travel, and booking, was thinking of going to our Southern Cal Auto Club and see if their travel dept could help.

I have a choice of leaving from LAX or LBX, Long Beach Airport. or I guess I could go Orange County Airport, but I am not sure they go to Louisiana.

We live a mile from LBX, 12 miles from LAX and Orange County

The two airports I would probably choose from to land would be New Orleans, or Baton Rouge.

Wedding is November 13th. I will be taking her brother with me, renting a car and staying in a hotel, near the event.

Wedding will be in Independence and Hammond is home.

Any ideas on how one would find the best rate or where I should look, or what to stay sites to stay away.

That route seems to be cheap if you are willing to spend over 9 hours to get there. And stop 2 or more times

Thanks...
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: Travel Expert?, Booking a flight from Los Angeles to Louisiana
Posted by: Speedy
Date: October 21, 2021 08:43AM
Kayak.com.

Saint Cloud, Minnesota, where the weather is wonderful even when it isn't.
Posted by: Ken Sp.
Date: October 21, 2021 09:29AM
Google Flights is great. Just click on the dates, you will see the price grid.
The link below shows your three local airports for outbound, and both airports for inbound. You can put up to five different airports on departure and arrival. It will search for the least costly flight by default. FYI Long Beach is LGB

[www.google.com]

Don’t forget Southwest Airlines. Free bags and changeable. Here is Long Beach to New Orleans price grid.
[www.southwest.com]

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/21/2021 09:32AM by Ken Sp..
Posted by: cbelt3
Date: October 21, 2021 10:01AM