advertisement
Forums

The Forum is sponsored by 

AAPL stock: Click Here

You are currently viewing the Tips and Deals forum
This sounds fishy to me...An ebay member as of 3/27/06
Posted by: samintx
Date: March 27, 2006 04:18PM
Wow. I'm new to the world of E BAY but I have been DYING for this IBOOK! $500 & slightly used! AMAZING! I don't have any history so I don't know if you would sell to me. I would pay with credit card, or paypall if that is prefered. I could send a money order or a check if thats best, but I feel that it would take much longer that way. I see you are in Tyler Texas, I'm not to far. I live in Irving TX, right next to Dallas.

Please get back to me on this item. I would LOVE to not have to pay the retail proce of $1,300!!!

Thank you,
Brittney Fowler
Options:  Reply • Quote
Re: This sounds fishy to me...An ebay member as of 3/27/06
Posted by: Paul F.
Date: March 27, 2006 04:21PM
So.. did she win your auction?
Or is she trying to make an "off-eBay" deal?

If she's trying to buy WITHOUT winning the auction, FORGET IT.
You lose what little protection you have through eBay and PayPal if you sell it outright to someone who spots it on eBay without going through the formal auction or buy-it-now process.

Paul F.
-----
A sword never kills anybody; it is a tool in the killer's hand. - Lucius Annaeus Seneca c. 5 BC - 65 AD
----
Good is the enemy of Excellent. Talent is not necessary for Excellence.
Persistence is necessary for Excellence. And Persistence is a Decision.

--

--

--
Eureka, CA
Posted by: anonymouse1
Date: March 27, 2006 04:25PM
Umm, link to ebay item that's being sold?
Date: March 27, 2006 04:26PM
I don't know if she is planning on bidding or not. I stated bidders had to have good feedback...but she just signed up today??? I know you have to begin somewhere but..sounded fishy when I saw she just signed up.
Posted by: 3d
Date: March 27, 2006 04:35PM